What Is YUMMY in Orient (1)

You won’t be far from the truth if when guessing I must have been hungry when I thought of this topic. Exactly. When the stomach cries out for food, the brain starts brainstorming … what was that dish that I ate in Jordan? How about having one of the Lebanese salads? Well, back to reality, I’m back home in Czech republic at the moment, so I can only dream. And this is what I dreamed of today …

Shenklish cheese. Very aromatic and strong cheese, covered by ground spices, served with chopped onions and tomatoes. Rare to find in the Arab world, delicacy in Jebel Ansarya, northwestern Syria. We used to be stopping with my clients at a small, family-owned restaurant with the view of Salah ad-Din castle where they would serve us breakfast with, among other things, a homemade Shenklish. This is truly YUMMY aspect of Orient.

Tell me what you think!

