What Is YUMMY in the Orient (2)

This amazing drink has saved my life a couple of times. How come? The heat and stomach problems, joined by fatigue and dehydration, is something one encounters more than rarely during the trips in the Middle East. This liquid food fills up, soothes the troubled tummy and calms down the storm in the intestines. I therefore recommend it to each group I take to the Middle East. Ayran can be found in Jordan, Syria, or Lebanon, the brands from Syria are probably the most tasty ones (to me). In Iran, dough is served instead, and it is a must-drink after lunch. No wonder I rarely have aching groups in Iran!

Tell me what you think!

